Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Massive Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Re-roll one additional time" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Kozlowski
United States
Schererville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This has probably been covered elsewhere, but I couldn't find it. We played our first game last night and I was playing the duel wield guy (whatever his name is) that has the skill that allows him to re-roll blank defense dice "one additional time". My question is, do I need a skill that grants me a re-roll before I can use this "an additional time"? Or can I use it right off the bat because "an additional time" when you have zero re-rolls means you actually have one?

It's really strange wording in any case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doctor Bandage
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may re-roll without any other abilities. The 'one additional time' just means it stacks with other re-roll abilities.

Edit: Link to FAQ for any other question you may have.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Kozlowski
United States
Schererville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I figured, but it was worded so oddly that it threw me off. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.