Evan Griffiths
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So I Understand the Light/Heavy Cover rule for ranged attacks across scenery (page 34 rule book)...

But, does this still apply if the attacker is situated directly behind a car/barrier and is shooting out at a target that is out in the open?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joffrey N.
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evilevan wrote:
So I Understand the Light/Heavy Cover rule for ranged attacks across scenery (page 34 rule book)...

But, does this still apply if the attacker is situated directly behind a car/barrier and is shooting out at a target that is out in the open?

Yes, as long as the shooting sight is obstructed by scenery between shooter and target, cover rules apply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Robinson
United States
McCordsville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
evilevan wrote:
So I Understand the Light/Heavy Cover rule for ranged attacks across scenery (page 34 rule book)...

But, does this still apply if the attacker is situated directly behind a car/barrier and is shooting out at a target that is out in the open?

I am just getting into the game. I've only started reading rules and painting miniatures, so take my response with a grain of salt. I may be unaware of some additional rule trumping my response.

On page 15 of the rulebook, it states "When a ranged attack is made, trace a straight line between the attacker and the target, and take note of any scenery that falls even partially beneath that line. Scenery in contact with the shooter is not counted."

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Griffiths
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent! I didn't spot that bit.... Makes much more thematic sense!.. 😃
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.