Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Autumn For Barbarossa» Forums » Rules

Subject: zoc and rivers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike gray
United States
sterling
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmb
do zoc extend across major and miner rivers in this game?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Spetz

Tampa Bay Area -Pinellas County
Florida
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes... The only place they don't cross are the dark blue "blocked' Sea lines on a few of the lakes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Mageau
United States
Summerville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Check out my blog at www.rollingboxcars.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hugewally wrote:
Yes... The only place they don't cross are the dark blue "blocked' Sea lines on a few of the lakes.


The series rules say otherwise. I don't have them in front of me, but ZOCs only extend across rivers at bridges. See the example in the series rulebook. If this is different in AfB, I did not read anything about ZOCs in the exclusive rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Kishel
United States
Eau Claire
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ZOCs do cross the rivers as long as the units are not prohibited from crossing the feature.

If the units were prohibited from crossing unless at a bridge then they would not cross.

I am paraphrasing Dean's answer to this question over on CSW.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Mageau
United States
Summerville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Check out my blog at www.rollingboxcars.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hkishel wrote:
ZOCs do cross the rivers as long as the units are not prohibited from crossing the feature.

If the units were prohibited from crossing unless at a bridge then they would not cross.

I am paraphrasing Dean's answer to this question over on CSW.


I just saw Dean's answer too.

Dean from CSW wrote:
No exception there, both features can be crossed by the units...since they are not P terrain, they do not inhibit ZOCs.

(Note that the illustration in the rules makes a point that the river there can only be crossed at the bridge.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike gray
United States
sterling
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmb
hi

what about tracing supply?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Spetz

Tampa Bay Area -Pinellas County
Florida
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cross anywhere except blocked terrain (blue lines).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
not a well worded rule and makes a big difference..doah.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.