Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Colonial Twilight: The French-Algerian War, 1954-62» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shifting control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt M
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that control changes to the side with the most pieces (including bases). But will control change if there is an equal number of pieces in a space? For instance, if the FLN have two guerillas in a space and have control. On the following turn, the government moves two pieces into the same space. Will control change to uncontrolled or stay under FLN control? I believe the answer is control moves to uncontrolled, but I don’t want to assume.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Lindsay
United States
Soquel
California
flag msg tools
badge
Total randomly Braxton...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It becomes uncontrolled as soon as equal faction pieces exist in the space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt M
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I just couldn’t find the answer in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
family_gamer wrote:
Thanks. I just couldn’t find the answer in the rules.

Thirdd sentence of rule 1.7 Control:
Quote:
Adjust Control markers
immediately as Control changes due to
placement, removal, or movement of pieces.


Regards,
Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.