Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Global War 1936-1945» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule question: Creation of Vichy france rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Paluch
Denmark
flag msg tools
Hello, (I hope there is any active peeps here)

I had my 1st play thru (we ended at 1940, cause of time issues)

I have a question about the creation of vichy france... in the rules it state that it will be created "Immediately after French surrender the german player may opt to create a new neutral country called Vichy France. British unit absence from Marseilles is a prerequisite...."

Does that really mean that allies can block the creation of vichy and double their fleet by simply placing a single infantry in marseilles ?

Also in in the same rule section it is stated

"... If vichy france isent or cant be created at this time..."

in the first section i read it as there is only ONE opertunity to created vichy.... But in the second line it "airs" the oppertunity to created Vichy after you take marseil with that pesky british unit there ?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Gooden
United States
Worthington
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
Not the creator, but I can give answering these a try.

MrHansy wrote:
Hello, (I hope there is any active peeps here)

I had my 1st play thru (we ended at 1940, cause of time issues)

I have a question about the creation of vichy france... in the rules it state that it will be created "Immediately after French surrender the german player may opt to create a new neutral country called Vichy France. British unit absence from Marseilles is a prerequisite...."

Does that really mean that allies can block the creation of vichy and double their fleet by simply placing a single infantry in marseilles ?


It would appear that way, yes.

Quote:
Also in in the same rule section it is stated

"... If vichy france isent or cant be created at this time..."

in the first section i read it as there is only ONE opertunity to created vichy.... But in the second line it "airs" the oppertunity to created Vichy after you take marseil with that pesky british unit there ?


Based on the wording, it certainly seems like you can create it later on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.