Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Tonks
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So how often do you go back & return to the beginning, or to a particular quest/cycle?

I’ve been playing this 2-player with a colleague at work for about 18 months now some lunchtimes & we’re currently halfway through the Voice Of Isengard cycle. Generally our approach has been to keep playing each quest until we succeed at it. Sometimes this mean we end up playing a certain quest for quite a while with different decks, plus we only get an hour for lunch and sometimes we run out of time to complete a quest in a session.

Recently I have been thinking of starting again from the beginning with Journey Through Mirkwood with the full player card pool to enjoy some advanced one-handed deck-building. So I just wondered how often other players are starting again or returning to favourite quests/cycles?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James C
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
We play as you do, and occasionally take breaks from the game altogether.
Our plan is to work our way, in order, through all the material that was released. If we ever get to the end, our plan is to restart from the beginning. With all the new cards we picked up along the way, it should be fun to revisit the older scenarios again.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Valdez
msg tools
tonksey wrote:
Recently I have been thinking of starting again from the beginning with Journey Through Mirkwood with the full player card pool to enjoy some advanced one-handed deck-building. So I just wondered how often other players are starting again or returning to favourite quests/cycles?

I'm pretty early in the game, but I've enjoyed revisiting PtM and JatA pretty regularly. Since I know the encounter deck pretty well, these quests help me intentionally work out various card effects and combos.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Paul
Iceland
Reykjavik
None