Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Canadian Crucible: Brigade Fortress at Norrey» Forums » Rules

Subject: German & Canadian Artillery Regiments. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Perry Pender
United Kingdom
Helston
Cornwall
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

A quick question on counter pulling artillery Batteries & Battalions/Abtielung.

Scenraio 5.3 'The Canadian Scottish Counterattack'
The Germans get the following Artillery units:

II/12 SS Pz Arty Regt
7/III/12 SS Pz Arty Regt
3/12 SS Flak Bn

the last two are clear, but my question is this (I think I know the logical answer but want it verbatum).

II/12 SS Pz Arty Regt, is it taken as just the Battalion counter, or do you take the Battalion counter AND the 4th, 5th & 6th Battery counters as well!
I think I know the answer I.E you just take the Battalion counter with 16 FP on it, as opposed to that AND the Battery counters that make up the Battalion.

clarification will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Perry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't have the rules in front of me, so apologies for any possible inaccuracy.

You use them all (II/12 Bn and its Bty counters) and apply whatever you need, either individual battery fires in separate hexes or a single battalion fire.

Pay attention to record expended Ammo properly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Both and neither. Every turn, you have the option of firing 0-3 batteries, or the battalion. A battalion shoot is simply all three batteries firing together. See 18.5b.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Perry Pender
United Kingdom
Helston
Cornwall
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the speedy replies gents, that makes the arty much more effective using all the counters and having the choice of how to use them.

many thanks

Perry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.