Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

878: Vikings – Invasions of England» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreating Fyrd rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jigsaw Man
msg tools
My assumption is that Fyrd only even enter play by use of a drawn card. So when Fyrd flee, I assume they are just pulled out of play and NOT put on a flee card, correct?
JSM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Schroeder

Dubuque
Iowa
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

Per the rule book page 7:
Quote:
The Fyrd roll their own Battle Dice. When
Fyrd Flee, they are removed from the
Battle to their Reinforcements Stockpile instead of being
placed in the Fled Units space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Wallace
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why is it people think it's faster to come ask questions here than to read through the rulebook one time?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Wood
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Bcz humans. They are all over the planet.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BillW wrote:
Why is it people think it's faster to come ask questions here than to read through the rulebook one time?


Because it is? 😀
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.