Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Monopoly Gamer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boo power up boost rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When Boo uses his power up boost do you resolve a boss fight if you pass Start and can you buy the property you land on?
If the Pow power up was the first die you resolved you technically have a move left from the blue die as well. If you then land on a second property can you then also buy that one?

This is crazy powerful but I can't really see anything in the rules that say this shouldn't be possible.

He would then possibly pick up lots of money due to pow movement, buy two properties and have a boss fight in one turn!



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Lujan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
boss fights begin AFTER your turn. so you resolve both dice, then you start the fight
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Jones
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Sounds right. And yes, very powerful!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas W.
Germany
flag msg tools
If you land on a unowned property can you buy it, use your power up, move on. and may buy the next property if unowned?

Can you buy 2 properties in one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.