Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Taluva» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you expand if you don't have enough huts? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: answer_in_the_rulebook [+] [View All]
Mark Halsey
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have the opportunity to expand on two Level 2 spaces for a total of 4 huts but I only have 3 left, is it a legal move to place just the three I have?

If you expand, must you expand completely? Or can you just put out as many as desired?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt L.
United States
Seahurst
Washington
flag msg tools
I have text here
badge
So important!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty certain you must be able to fully expand, or you cannot make that move, which creates some creative opportunities for blocking.

Boom, screenshot

8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brendel
United States
Dunwoody
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Rio Grande rules:

A player may only choose one of the four options described above (and he must choose an option that he has enough building material (huts, towers, or temples) to build.



Emphasis (and unclosed parenthesis) in the original. So no, you cannot make the placement described. You must place your final huts exactly.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
This (and other common questions) are also answered in Taluva FAQ, which I recommend reading.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Halsey
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome! Thanks everyone!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.