Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Patton's Vanguard» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert B
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If areas are marked with an Out of Supply marker (rule 15.4.1) how do Out of Supply units work? It seems that units are not marked Out of Supply.

Is it correct to say that any unit that enters an Out of Supply area is immediately Out of Supply, and conversely, a unit that moves away from an Out of Supply area to a supplied area is immediately in supply?

If the preceding is correct, how would movement points work? Would a unit immediately regain the -1 movement point if it moved from an Out of Supply area to an supplied area?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First rule of thumb: never allow yourself to be put OOS.

Second rule of thumb: units that get put OOS rarely do anything other than get eliminated. A good opponent is going to jump on them like a shark sensing blood in the water. You're not going to reestablish contact.

Having said that the rule is quite explicit: the marker is in an area. Area effects. In the area, effects apply. Not in the area, effects do not apply. How long do they apply? The whole impulse the unit is activated, not part of it.

Michael Rinella
Designer, Patton's Vanguard










2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert B
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
How long do they apply? The whole impulse the unit is activated, not part of it.


Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.