Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Chimera Station» Forums » Rules

Subject: Integrated Constructor - coins or a discount? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The tile and the rulebook description for Integrated Constructor don't match.

The module tile indicates that you take two coins, then build something.
But the rulebook description on p11 says "Build a module at -2 to cost."

The interpretation matters because if you use a tentacle worker on it, then the module text would give him an additional coin at the end of the action, whereas the rulebook discount wouldn't.

I'm guessing the intent changed at some point in the process and one of these didn't get updated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Brewer
Belgium
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
You gain two coins, and then build!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game Brewer wrote:
You gain two coins, and then build!

That's correct. I've made a note to fix our rulebook before any reprints.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Simpson
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sedjtroll wrote:
Game Brewer wrote:
You gain two coins, and then build!

That's correct. I've made a note to fix our rulebook before any reprints.


So it would be 3 if you had tentaclaws (I mean tentacles, but it was more fun to word it that way)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coldkorn wrote:


So it would be 3 if you had tentaclaws (I mean tentacles, but it was more fun to word it that way)


It seems like it would be, and that's how I play it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris porcel
msg tools
mb
Sorry but it is still not clear if we receive 2 coins and build a module for free or if we have to pay for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
glookz wrote:
Sorry but it is still not clear if we receive 2 coins and build a module for free or if we have to pay for it.

You still need to pay for the module, but your new 2 coins can be used toward that.

Note that your tentacle worker gains the bonus coin at the END of the turn, and so won't get it in time to spend it on the module.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.