Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on topping up the Hero Hq rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Solo Gamer
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys, back with another question.

Whenever there is an effect that KO's your Heroes' HQ to a lesser quantity, do you immediately top up the Hero HQ or do you wait till the next turn?

I am playing solo and usually when that happens, I will top it up only in the next turn as I prefer to err towards the higher difficulty mode rather than having an easier hollowed win.

So am I doing it right or wrong?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The HQ should always be refilled immediately. I believe the only exception is if an effect is actually limiting the size of the HQ.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Immediately. p. 13 of rulebook:

Whenever there is an empty space in the HQ for any reason, you refill that space immediately with the top card of the Hero Deck, faceup.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
uuneter wrote:
Immediately. p. 13 of rulebook:

Whenever there is an empty space in the HQ for any reason, you refill that space immediately with the top card of the Hero Deck, faceup.

There are schemes that depend on this for their difficulty. If you didn't refill, you'd neuter them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Solo Gamer
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks alot guys!!

Really missed that point while skimming through the rulebook
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nathan folsom
msg tools
mbmbmb
darkdays wrote:
Thanks alot guys!!

Really missed that point while skimming through the rulebook
That's just one reason why rulebooks should not be 'skimmed through'!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls