Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Churchill» Forums » Rules

Subject: 7.53 Front advancement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelly B
United States
West Fargo
ND
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
3.22:
"During the War Phase each Front must attempt to advance toward an Axis power."

4.33:
"After Axis reserve deployment, each Front must attempt to advance by rolling a ten-sided die."

6.7:
"During the Military Segment each Front must try to advance towards the Axis powers."

7.53:
"A Front marker is either on a Front Track or is in a theater box. (If the latter, it will attempt to advance onto the Front Track itself this conference.)"

Question:
What is the purpose/meaning of the bold statement in 7.53? Doesn't a Front marker attempt to advance regardless if its on the Front Track or theater box per 3.22,4.33, and 6.7? Is the statement in reference to a Conference card preventing a Front marker on a Front Track from advancing (but yet would still allow Front Marker in theater box to advance)?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know for certain but my first thought is that it is trying to be clear that the theater box and front track are different things. This makes it more clear I suppose that the move is from the theater box to the front track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.