Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tesla vs. Edison: Powering Up!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sir Hiram Maxim's laboratory, or office or studio. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roberto Verde
Italy
Caserta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
Laboratory says:

After taking a technology action, gain $2000/phase.

Office:
Receive $1000/phase after trading...

Studio:
Immediately take $5000/phase from the bank.

My question is:
Does x/phase mean once for Phase so max 3 uses?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Taylor
United States
Brookville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
totonno wrote:
Hi,
Laboratory says:

After taking a technology action, gain $2000/phase.

Office:
Receive $1000/phase after trading...

Studio:
Immediately take $5000/phase from the bank.

My question is:
Does x/phase mean once for Phase so max 3 uses?

Thanks


There is no limit to the number of uses, save for the studio. The studio, once you flip it over, you get $5000 * phase #, so if in second phase you get 10000.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Verde
Italy
Caserta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, so this division symbol "/"means instead product symbol "*".

Nice.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Taylor
United States
Brookville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It should be considered "per"

So, $5000 per phase
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Schaefer
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hiram's hq is a large example of something that is prevalent in the game. Per phase language means it multiplies from phase 1 to 2 to 3. Off the top of my head, i believe several propaganda cards use the multiplier. The connecting fee for distant cities also uses it. It takes a second to get your head around but once you get it, it makes sense everywhere else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.