Ian Solo
msg tools
mbmbmbmb

During a ground combat step, let's say the Empire has some Tie Strikers left in space and plays Air superiority (Cancel the Rebel tactic card), while the rebel player still have a rebel transport in space and plays Escape plan ( You may immediately retreat. If you do, cancel the Imperial tactic card), are both cards canceled out resulting in the rebel player not able to escape?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that based on the wording, the Air Superiority cancels the Rebel card; the Rebel card only cancels the Imperial card if they retreat, but it was canceled.

However, that has the same net effect as both being canceled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan P
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
It depends on who the current player is. The rules state that the current player resolves their tactic card first unless the defender's card uses the word "cancel." So in this case, if the Rebels were the current player, then Air Superiority would get resolved first and Escape Plan would be canceled. But if the Rebels were the defender, they could escape and cancel the Imperial card.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.