Cluny
msg tools
"Fire Axe" Fight action is triggered; "Fire Axe" free-action is used to spend the last of the investigator's remaining resources to gain a combat skill bonus for the attack. He already has "Dark Horse" in play. Is +1 combat bonus from "Dark Horse" activated for this same attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yes, as a passive Dark Horse is on immediately whenever its conditions are met, no timing shenanigans like finishing the current thing to worry about or anything like that.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon H
United States
Orion Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there is timing involved in that the modified skill value is determined after all player windows when the resources could be spent. But the upshot is yes, you get the Dark Horse modifier.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.