Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Chimera Station» Forums » Rules

Subject: Command hub and no brain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave P
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played last night for first time and bumped into these issues:

1. Going to command hub A gets you first player but if have no brain, you don't get to score.

2. Without a brain, you can't go to Hub B once it opens.

Correct? The losing player wanted to block me from Hub B with an unaltered worker. I won because I wouldn't let him
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Murtaugh
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
1. You can go to the command hub with no brain. If you do, you score points based on the modules occupied by you opponents (the same is true of you have one brain). If you have two brains when you go to the command module you score points based on the modules occupied by you and by your opponents.

2. Command module B is the same as command module A except you do not get the first player marker.

Having just one brain allows you to score the module that you occupy as though you just built it in the first or second round.

Hope that makes sense!
Ian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave P
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. I don't follow this at all. Difference between no brain and 1 brain is what then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Murtaugh
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmb
With 1 brain, when you place you 1 brain worker in a module that has already been built, you score points based on that modules point value.

There is no difference between 1 brain and no brain on the command modules.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave P
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh wow. Total swing and a miss on my part! Got it now. Thanks!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.