Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kimberly
United States
Dallas/Fort Worth area
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This may be a newb question, but I am still new to BGG and still learning a lot of things!

Here's my question...

I am not attending BGG CON, but live in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. If I bid to purchase games at the Virtual Flea Market would I be able to get access to just that room to pick-up my purchases or would I have to have a BGG CON ticket to do so?

Thank you for your input!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hinkley
United States
Irving
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You would need a ticket to BGG CON to attend the Virtual Flea Market exchange.

Depending on the user, (if they are local or not, their desire to sell their game, etc...) they might be willing to make arrangements to meet you outside of the CON.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kymmie Meeple
United States
Houston
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Seasons Greetings!
mbmbmbmbmb
If you know some going, you could ask them to pick up for you.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
The Honorable Salmon P. Chase
mbmbmbmbmb
Besides the hotel lobby & bar, you need a badge to access any area or event of BGG.con.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Ostrander
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I sent you a PM, can help mule if you really want to get a game or few on the VFM.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kimberly
United States
Dallas/Fort Worth area
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
zatchstar wrote:
I sent you a PM, can help mule if you really want to get a game or few on the VFM.

Chad,

You are very thoughtful to offer, I responded to your GM!

Thank you again!

Kimberly

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kimberly
United States
Dallas/Fort Worth area
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
majicbaby wrote: