Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

This War of Mine: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Outside " action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elliott Harding
United States
Rapid City
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use prowess to re-roll a 1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
João Guisado
Portugal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you can't. You're not fighting anyone, u just got hit by a sniper
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Any actions that allow the use of prowess make mentiin of the fact.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Main rule to remember is that Prowess works with Combat (6 sided) dice only. So whenever you're rolling a 6 sider, you can use your prowess (unless stated otherwise by a card/script).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Braffe wrote:
Main rule to remember is that Prowess works with Combat (6 sided) dice only. So whenever you're rolling a 6 sider, you can use your prowess (unless stated otherwise by a card/script).

Yes. Check the book, rule 900.
TK
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Grey
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Braffe wrote:
Main rule to remember is that Prowess works with Combat (6 sided) dice only.


...unless you're playing with "Tactics" expansion. Prowess works for a few of those checks too.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pongpol wongsawat
Thailand
flag msg tools
what is A1 ?? enemy token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eharding wrote:
Can you use prowess to re-roll a 1?
tusppwsw wrote:
what is A1 ?? enemy token?

By 'a 1' he means a die roll with a value of 1

GreyArcher wrote:
Braffe wrote:
Main rule to remember is that Prowess works with Combat (6 sided) dice only.


...unless you're playing with "Tactics" expansion. Prowess works for a few of those checks too.


Covered in my unquoted "(unless stated otherwise by a card/script)"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.