Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Iberian Rails» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nephew and Mafioso? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Z
msg tools
This happened in our last game. The Blue company's turn is about to happen. The mafioso player pays to take control of blue.

However, the CEO of Blue has the nephew.

We read the rules and decided that the mafia action would take place, and the nephew power would occur. Were we wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Chen
Taiwan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Jasonplaysgames wrote:
This happened in our last game. The Blue company's turn is about to happen. The mafioso player pays to take control of blue.

However, the CEO of Blue has the nephew.

We read the rules and decided that the mafia action would take place, and the nephew power would occur. Were we wrong?
The Mafioso player does not inherit any power from the active CEO's character. Also, since the CEO does not get to "take a turn" with his company, he does not get to use the Nephew's ability either. Sorry about the confusion.

By the way, we really do recommend using the non-italicized characters first. Even though he can be really fun, the Nephew can be tricky to use (and defend against) in your first couple of games. Cheers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.