Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exile to where rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards 22 and 26 both use the word exile. Does this always mean return to supply? There is iconography to indicate removing to the guildhall and iconography to indicate removing to supply but it is not used on all the cards, where do the liverymen go then?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rene Raps
Netherlands
Alphen aan den Rijn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card 22: Green cards are wild.
You mean card 17 and 26.

Card 17: Exile X of your plantation liverymen to exile X other plantation liverymen.
If you look at the icon for this special ability you can see that the exiled (banned, discarded) liverymen from other players are returned to their supply (icon of 3 'underscored' liverymen).

So, to exile means: move to the supply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry yes 17 and 26. 17 is clear but 26 does not have iconography for the guildhall or supply so was questioned in our last game, and "exile" does not appear in the rule book.

I would assume that exile means return to supply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Meijlof
Netherlands
Amersfoort
Utrecht
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zark wrote:
I would assume that exile means return to supply

That's how we play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rene Raps
Netherlands
Alphen aan den Rijn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zark wrote:
I would assume that exile means return to supply

That's what I said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.