Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pandánte (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abilities questions - Is there an official FAQ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
Is there any detailed documentation anywhere of how the abilities work?
The rulebook doesn't list or cover them at all. Are they only on the reference cards?

A few questions about them:

* Raise - does opponents raise in turn order starting from the left player who activated the ability, or from the left of the dealer?

* Add - if there's already a 6th community card, do you first draw and THEN decide if you wish to replace the existing one, or do you decide it before drawing? When you draw, is the card revealed to all players?

* Trade - after you take a random card from an opponent, does it become one of the cards the opponent randomly chooses from when they take a card from you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sirlin
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Raise. Starting from left of dealer.

Add. The first sentence is "Deal a 6th community card." So you do that first. It doesn't say anything about deciding something until the next sentence, but by then, the community card was already dealt. And public of course. So at that point, if there already was a 6th community card, you decide to discard that new community card or pay someone to replace the previous one.

Trade. Yes it becomes a card they could randomly take. (It is specifically worded the way it is so that's clear that is the case.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.