Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions after first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rafał Zwolak
msg tools
Hi there, after out first play we were not sure about some mechanics.

We played 2 person with Friday and Dog.

First question is about Friday and Adventure Token. We encountered situation were we have Adventure Token on Explore Cards Pile and we assigned Friday to Explore Action. As he is only 1 Pawn and he could not be doing adventure we assumed that we roll dices, he gets 1 wound and we could dicard Adventure Token without drawing Adventure Card, is it right? Or we could not assign Friday to action with Adventure Token in specific pile of cards and toss that token like this.

Second question is about wheater. Can we choose to not discard wood or food and instead take damage? We could not find if we must discard them. Eg. we rolled two Rainy Clouds and our Roof Level was 1. We decided not to discard 1 wood and 1 food and instead take 1 wound per player. Can wee make such decision?

Thanks for answering those!

P.S. We really enjoyed that game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryzykfizyk wrote:
First question is about Friday and Adventure Token. We encountered situation were we have Adventure Token on Explore Cards Pile and we assigned Friday to Explore Action. As he is only 1 Pawn and he could not be doing adventure we assumed that we roll dices, he gets 1 wound and we could dicard Adventure Token without drawing Adventure Card, is it right? Or we could not assign Friday to action with Adventure Token in specific pile of cards and toss that token like this.


If there is an adventure token on a pile, that means you should treat it as if you rolled a "?" regardless of whether you rolled the dice or not. If you placed the Friday pawn, and rolled the dice, even if you rolled another "?" he still only gets one wound.
Basically, the "?" on the deck is an automatic wound for Friday.

ryzykfizyk wrote:
Second question is about weather. Can we choose to not discard wood or food and instead take damage? We could not find if we must discard them. Eg. we rolled two Rainy Clouds and our Roof Level was 1. We decided not to discard 1 wood and 1 food and instead take 1 wound per player. Can wee make such decision?

No - you HAVE to lose resources (wood and food). Taking wounds is only once you have run out of resources, you cannot choose to keep them.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Bergenstråle
Sweden
Luleå
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryzykfizyk wrote:
Hi there, after out first play we were not sure about some mechanics.

We played 2 person with Friday and Dog.

First question is about Friday and Adventure Token. We encountered situation were we have Adventure Token on Explore Cards Pile and we assigned Friday to Explore Action. As he is only 1 Pawn and he could not be doing adventure we assumed that we roll dices, he gets 1 wound and we could dicard Adventure Token without drawing Adventure Card, is it right? Or we could not assign Friday to action with Adventure Token in specific pile of cards and toss that token like this.

Second question is about wheater. Can we choose to not discard wood or food and instead take damage? We could not find if we must discard them. Eg. we rolled two Rainy Clouds and our Roof Level was 1. We decided not to discard 1 wood and 1 food and instead take 1 wound per player. Can wee make such decision?

Thanks for answering those!

P.S. We really enjoyed that game!


I play it that if friday does an action with an adventure token on it, he loses one life, plus any life lost due to dice. Although only one life if adventure die and token both show the icon.

For the second part I have not played as you did, even if I had only one wood or one food it would get discarded and life would be lost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Stipetic
Greece
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Rafal,

You can use Friday with any other pawn for an explore action. He would be to top pawn if used with a neutral explore pawn or the dog. If exploring with another game character--the cook for example--he can only support the action, and therefore would be the bottom pawn. So, if Friday is exploring on his own, you role all three green die. He suffers any injuries and must resolve any adventure effects on his own. If he is exploring with another pawn, you do not roll any die. If there is a green adventure token--the one with a ? on it--on top of the explore deck; then you would automatically draw a green adventure event card for doing an explore action).

If you have food and/or wood available during the weather phase, you must discard it/them. You cannot take wounds to avoid this. The rules are specific in the use of the word "must."

Good luck.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erick Nyoto
Indonesia
Iowa
flag msg tools
Poisonguy wrote:
Hi Rafal,

You can use Friday with any other pawn for an explore action. He would be to top pawn if used with a neutral explore pawn or the dog. If exploring with another game character--the cook for example--he can only support the action, and therefore would be the bottom pawn. So, if Friday is exploring on his own, you role all three green die. He suffers any injuries and must resolve any adventure effects on his own. If he is exploring with another pawn, you do not roll any die. If there is a green adventure token--the one with a ? on it--on top of the explore deck; then you would automatically draw a green adventure event card for doing an explore action).

If you have food and/or wood available during the weather phase, you must discard it/them. You cannot take wounds to avoid this. The rules are specific in the use of the word "must."

Good luck.


This is wrong.
Friday automatically takes 1 wounds, instead draw Adventure cards (build, gather, explore) if there is adventure token on top of the decks.


Another questions,
About weather phase, if we must discard 1 food and 1 wood, but we only have 1 food. Then for replacing the less 1 wood, each character must take one wound or the first player only?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Bergenstråle
Sweden
Luleå
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ericknyoto wrote:
Poisonguy wrote:
Hi Rafal,

You can use Friday with any other pawn for an explore action. He would be to top pawn if used with a neutral explore pawn or the dog. If exploring with another game character--the cook for example--he can only support the action, and therefore would be the bottom pawn. So, if Friday is exploring on his own, you role all three green die. He suffers any injuries and must resolve any adventure effects on his own. If he is exploring with another pawn, you do not roll any die. If there is a green adventure token--the one with a ? on it--on top of the explore deck; then you would automatically draw a green adventure event card for doing an explore action).

If you have food and/or wood available during the weather phase, you must discard it/them. You cannot take wounds to avoid this. The rules are specific in the use of the word "must."

Good luck.


This is wrong.
Friday automatically takes 1 wounds, instead draw Adventure cards (build, gather, explore) if there is adventure token on top of the decks.


Another questions,
About weather phase, if we must discard 1 food and 1 wood, but we only have 1 food. Then for replacing the less 1 wood, each character must take one wound or the first player only?


All characters.
Quoted from the rules
Quote:
Then, count all clouds ({RAIN} and {SNOW} on dice and tokens) and compare the total with the current Roof
level. The Roof level indicates how many clouds the characters are protected from. If the number of clouds
exceeds the Roof level, you must discard 1 food and 1 wood for each cloud you are not protected from. All
characters suffer 1 wound for each resource that cannot be discarded
.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Tuchowicz
France
flag msg tools
Hi,

I don't want to start a new thread just for one question.

To create an invention we have to have a prerequisites, but are they need wood also to create them like weapons (1 wood) or roof/palisade (2 wood) or no wood/leather are used besides the prerequisites drawn on the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Bergenstråle
Sweden
Luleå
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BullRot wrote:
Hi,

I don't want to start a new thread just for one question.

To create an invention we have to have a prerequisites, but are they need wood also to create them like weapons (1 wood) or roof/palisade (2 wood) or no wood/leather are used besides the prerequisites drawn on the card?

No other prerequisite other than what's on the cards for inventions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.