Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Last Blitzkrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: AV Units and assists rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doc Oc
United States
flag msg tools

Hello Dean!

Can an AV unit use its two fire events on a hex, or its turn and then assist an attack?? I read that a stopped unit, that would be an AV unit after executing its two fire events, can still assist, since stops do not prevent a unit from calling in a barrage or executing an assist....correct??

Love BCS, i have both games, looking out for the next!

Thanks!

Doc Oc
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Non vi sed virtute, not armis sed arte paritur victoria.
badge
e^{i · π} + 1 = 0
Avatar
mb
dococ123 wrote:
Hello Dean!


While the hello part of your post gives a premise that only Dean can give answer to your question, I am taking a liberty of answering it by myself :-)

dococ123 wrote:
Can an AV unit use its two fire events on a hex, or its turn and then assist an attack?? I read that a stopped unit, that would be an AV unit after executing its two fire events, can still assist, since stops do not prevent a unit from calling in a barrage or executing an assist....correct??


There are three events that render unit Finished (as per 3.3e). Conducting two Fire Events is not one of them so the answer to your question is "yes".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lynn Brower
United States
Solon
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Lukasz,

You are correct. An AV unit can conduct 2 Fire Events and then be used to assist an attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Essig
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Everyone above is correct. :-)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doc Oc
United States
flag msg tools
Thank you all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.