Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Yokohama» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I skip the Placement step if I have no asssistant in my hand? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Zhang
China
flag msg tools
After reading the rules again, my answer to this is no.
I have to do the main action, and Placement step is the first mandatory step which I have to do. This means I have to keep at least one assistant in my hand for this step.
Is this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Adam
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Congratulations. You have just discovered the secret message.
badge
Please send your answer to Old Pink, care of the Funny Farm, Chalfont.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.

You can place UP TO 2 Assistants in one area or UP TO 3 Assistants in 3 different areas. So, zero Assistants is legal for either of those placements.

Happy gaming!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Zhang
China
flag msg tools
THX a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Cosgrove
United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmb
freechinanow wrote:
Nope.

You can place UP TO 2 Assistants in one area or UP TO 3 Assistants in 3 different areas. So, zero Assistants is legal for either of those placements.

Happy gaming!


That's exactly my interpretation.
However I'd say if your influence engine is that starved, you;re doing multiple sub-par turns, that's not great.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.