nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
what happend when an attacker must cull a card from hes play area because of a ruin symbol of the defender but he have only 5 cards left total in hes deck,hand,discard,play area.
By the rules the deck must not be fewer than 5 cards,so he ignore the cull?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nikolaos Kamoudis
Greece
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
new ways for strategy..... i like it...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hewitt
United States
Wexford
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Note, however, that if the attacker succeeded, they will have to recruit 2 cards from the conquered location before the cull step (unless that location deck is empty) and so will usually have the ability to cull. Ruin is resolved last.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kounabi22 wrote:
what happend when an attacker must cull a card from hes play area because of a ruin symbol of the defender but he have only 5 cards left total in hes deck,hand,discard,play area.
By the rules the deck must not be fewer than 5 cards,so he ignore the cull?


Where in the rules does it say the deck has to be no fewer than 5 cards?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hewitt
United States
Wexford
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 5, under E. Cull cards, last sentence of the last paragraph:

Quote:
You cannot Cull cards, or be forced to Cull cards, that would bring your total number of cards (in hand, discard, deck and play area) to fewer than five cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.