Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battles Initiated By The Enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Glenn
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Are battles initiated during the enemy turn conducted exactly the same as battles the player initiates?

To be more specific, does the enemy still act first? I see nothing in the rules that indicates otherwise, but I want to make sure that the rules don't imply that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert R
Scotland
flag msg tools
Battle Turns:
Insight Activation
Select and Place French Battle PlansDraw
Draw and Assign Enemy Battle Plans
Resolve Enemy Battle Plans
Resolve French Battle Plans
Rout Check
Advance Battle Turn counter

From page 8 of the rules. Lines 4 & 5 show the battle turn sequence regardless of who is aggressor.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.