Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elliot
United Kingdom
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi all!

I am currently lucky enough to be getting lots of plays in at 2-players. However, finances are trickier, so I don't get to buy new games very often. With this in mind, I was wondering what games people would recommend for 2 players that offer lots of variability?

Just a bit of background. I'm relatively new to the hobby, so there are lots of games I've never tried, including games that may be slightly 'dated' but don't seem as such to me. My favourite game is Dominion, which just hit its 100th play today. I love the way every game is completely different, with the differing set-ups making the game hugely replayable. I'd be very interested in games that have similar variable set-ups (i.e. massively different starting points each game), but am also interested in hearing about any games that people feel are particularly replayable and, if possible, why they're replayable.

I enjoy most types of games, with my favourites including Dominion, Inis, Agricola, Viticulture, Great Western Trail, The Resistance, Dead of Winter, Imperial Settlers, Splendor, Tzolkin, Lords of Waterdeep, Five Tribes, and Biblios. I'm less interested in cooperative games unless they involve traitor mechanics or have individual objectives too.

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Grenier
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
With regard to "lots of variability"
Gloomhaven
The 7th Continent
(Both pricey games however)

My top 2 player games:
Mr. Jack
Raptor
The Castles of Burgundy
The Battle for Hill 218
Star Wars: Rebellion
Star Wars: The Card Game or any other Fantasy Flight LCG that you fancy
Star Realms a lot of "cheaper" expansions and card sets to keep it interesting

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Langewisch
United States
Englewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
www.ludolodge.com
mbmbmbmbmb