Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Napoleon's Last Gamble» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Table Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Bahrke
Gibraltar
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Combat Table states that in town hexes "units are not required to attack and/or disengage" (referring to 2.2C).

According to 4.2 a ZOC extends into all terrain types except unfrozen rivers, improved positions or chateaux, so a ZOC extends into a town.

Questions:
a) why are attacks into (or only out of ?) town hexes not required ?
b) why is reference made to 2.2C ? In my rules 2.2C covers the Night March Phase.

Tnx, Chris
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris S
England
Suth Saxe
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
4.2 says that ZOCs extend into town hexes which has an effect on movement.
But 10.3 makes it optional for a unit in a town to attack adjacent hexes.

I suspect the 2.2C reference is a typo or a hangover from a previous version of the Sequence of Play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Bahrke
Gibraltar
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you Chris!

So reference should be made to 10.3.

Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick West
Scotland
Edinburgh
Midlothian
flag msg tools
"Only two things are infinite; the universe and human stupidity....
badge
....and I'm not certain about the universe." Albert Einstein
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also would suggest that the rule only applies to units in towns.

I strongly suspect enemy units adjacent to units in towns but not in towns themselves would still be required to attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.