Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Slaughterball» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dirty cheaters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Ballou
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If A Legion Slasher assists a Brute in pounding a down player into the dirt (14 dice!) and then a penalty is played on the brute. Is the Slasher subject to the penalty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the character performing the "Chop" is subject to the penalty.

Rules, Page 10:

"Other coaches can play a Penalty card on any athlete that commits a foul by chopping one of the following:
- A prone opponent
- A razor not holding the ball"

Assisting characters are "interfering" not "chopping" so they are not covered by the penalty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Ballou
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, we played it right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However, if 2 slashers doubleteam someone, a penalty hits them both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.