Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

History's Mysteries Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Layoff question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
"You can play cards by themselves if they are the same mystery as cards already on the table. For instance, if another player has a Giant Squid meld in play, you can play one or two Giant Squid card(s) in front of you."

If I have three (or more) of Giant Squid cards in my hand, can I play all of them in a single turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
bokuteki wrote:
"You can play cards by themselves if they are the same mystery as cards already on the table. For instance, if another player has a Giant Squid meld in play, you can play one or two Giant Squid card(s) in front of you."

If I have three (or more) of Giant Squid cards in my hand, can I play all of them in a single turn?

Yes. In games like this (rummy style), you need to have something melded in order to play. This version allows you to lay off of other people's melds. But you can play each card by itself (3x) or lay off all three.

The distinction they are making with "1 or 2" is that once you get to 3 cards, you are technically placing down your own meld and so don't need anyone else'e meld to lay off. But even at that, you could lay off 1 card, and then lay off 2 cards which is the exact same net effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.