Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sagrada» Forums » Rules

Subject: set scoring clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Holly Sanderson
msg tools
When scoring sets, do you score pairs of the same number, or sets of two different numbers. The example in the rules doesn't make it clear.

For example, scoring for sets of 3 and 4, you have 5 #3 dice and only 1 #4 die. What's the score. Is it 1 point(for the one set of 3/4), or 2 points(for the 2 pairs of 3?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
crazycurlygirl wrote:
When scoring sets, do you score pairs of the same number, or sets of two different numbers. The example in the rules doesn't make it clear.

For example, scoring for sets of 3 and 4, you have 5 #3 dice and only 1 #4 die. What's the score. Is it 1 point(for the one set of 3/4), or 2 points(for the 2 pairs of 3?

It's two points for each pair of 3-4 (set of two different numbers). So in your example, it's two points.

We always tell players to count how many they have of each of the two numbers, and multiply the lower total by two. With 5x3s and 1x4, you have 2 points.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 point
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Harkins
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Play games and be awesome!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eldard wrote:
crazycurlygirl wrote:
When scoring sets, do you score pairs of the same number, or sets of two different numbers. The example in the rules doesn't make it clear.

For example, scoring for sets of 3 and 4, you have 5 #3 dice and only 1 #4 die. What's the score. Is it 1 point(for the one set of 3/4), or 2 points(for the 2 pairs of 3?

It's two points for each pair of 3-4 (set of two different numbers). So in your example, it's two points.

We always tell players to count how many they have of each of the two numbers, and multiply the lower total by two. With 5x3s and 1x4, you have 2 points.


Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Harkins
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Play games and be awesome!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A 3 and a 4 (anywhere on your board) is a set. Each set is worth 2 points. Each die can only count toward a single set per objective card.

Hope this helps
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly Sanderson
msg tools
Thanks for the clarification everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.