Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Large monsters and movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carsten BN
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The question came up last play session .... if the overlord moves his large monster(3 movement per action). 2 times.

Does it end up 7 or 8 spaces forward?

Is it:
3 for the first action plus one gained from placing the back portion of the base down(4 spaces)
and then the same on the next move or is it.

Move 6 spaces then place it ending on 7 spaces moved?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Either. It can potentially move 1 action, expand, move a second action, expand. It can also take 2 move actions before moving at all and not expand midway.

And remember, a large monsters can expand any direction. So a barghest in a width 1 hallway can move with:

BBOOOOOO > 1MP > OOBBOOOO or OBBOOOOO

BBOOOOOO > 2MP > OOOBBOOO or OOBBOOOO

BBOOOOOO > 3MP > OOOBBOOO or OOOOBBOO

BBOOOOOO > 4MP > OOOOBBOO or OOOOOBBO
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten BN
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TY
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.