The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the setup rules, re: filling provinces...

Quote:
After placing these cards during setup, each playerhas one opportunity to look at their facedown cards, choose which ones they wish to keep, and replace the rest (known as a mulligan). Set aside the cards to be replaced and deal a new facedown card into each empty province. Then shuffle the replaced cards back into the dynasty deck.
Note: After this point, players are not permitted to look at facedown cards in their provinces.


Can you look at the new cards you placed on the provinces? This is not clear. “After this point” can be interpreted as “right after you place the cards” or “after you place and get one look at the cards.”

Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodrigo Oliveira
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
Avatar
It doesn't says to look again. Deal new cards. Shuffle dinasty. And you can't look anymore.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't mulligan a second time and they will be getting turned faceup at the start of the first turn so it should make no practical difference.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TwoShedsJackson wrote:
You can't mulligan a second time and they will be getting turned faceup at the start of the first turn so it should make no practical difference.


But it could affect your starting hand mulligan decision?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bayushi_Oliveira wrote:
It doesn't says to look again. Deal new cards. Shuffle dinasty. And you can't look anymore.


It doesn’t not say it, either. Remember, this is an FFG rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Trifaro
United States
Sarasota
Florida
flag msg tools
mb
no you do not get to look at them when deciding on your hand mulligan. rules are pretty clear.

You're going to flip all of your dynasty cards as soon as the game starts, so why would they tell you not to look at them anymore if this was not the intention?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dj3ebfreak wrote:
no you do not get to look at them when deciding on your hand mulligan. rules are pretty clear.

You're going to flip all of your dynasty cards as soon as the game starts, so why would they tell you not to look at them anymore if this was not the intention?


Because it obviously wasn’t that clear to me. Hence my asking. Thank you for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergio Perez
United States
Terrell
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bryanwinter wrote:
Bayushi_Oliveira wrote:
It doesn't says to look again. Deal new cards. Shuffle dinasty. And you can't look anymore.


It doesn’t not say it, either. Remember, this is an FFG rulebook.


It doesn't say not to look at your opponent's face down cards either, but I get your point about FFG rulebooks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The point is you don't get to know the new cards when making your conflict deck mulligan...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.