Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Harvest Island» Forums » General

Subject: Discard pile is used for what? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sven F.
Sweden
Västra Götaland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Throughout the rules a "discard pile" is mentioned a couple of times and cards are frequently "discarded". But what happens with those cards? There is, as far as I can see, no mentioning of the discarded cards coming back into play. Are they simply removed from the game (in the same way as some cards are in a random way before the game starts)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
yang slime
Taiwan
Taoyuan
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes,in this game when you discard any cards=remove from the game.
The cards will not be used in the same game until uou restart a new game.
Hope this helpful.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven F.
Sweden
Västra Götaland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
slime0501 wrote:
Yes,in this game when you discard any cards=remove from the game.
The cards will not be used in the same game until uou restart a new game.
Hope this helpful.



Yes, thanks – then it was as I suspected.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.