Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Godsend Scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Minchin
United Kingdom
Redditch
Worcs.
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What's the procedure for picking up the satchel in the Godsend Scenario, does it cost an action or does one just pick it up for free.

Thanks in anticipation for any replies.

John B
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart De Vuyst
Belgium
Mechelen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly a unit needs to end its turn on one of the four spaces around the interspace that's having the satchel before it can pick it up.

I also remember that it's explained in the scenario specifications, no?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Minchin
United Kingdom
Redditch
Worcs.
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
But does it cost any part of the movement to pick it up?.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Andrews
Wales
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi John,

It doesn't cost any movement points or an action but the unit must 'finish' its move to pick it up even if that move is 0.

From version 1.1b of the Scenario Book:

"In order to pick up the briefcase, a unit must end its move on one of the spaces adjacent to the interspace where it lies. This movement may be
null.

Once it is picked up, the briefcase moves with the unit carrying it.
If its carrier is eliminated, the unit is removed from the game, and the document falls in an adjacent interspace of his choice."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Minchin
United Kingdom
Redditch
Worcs.
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the answer.

John B
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.