Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Holdfast: Atlantic 1939-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Task Force Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Sparks
United States
Alexandria
VA
flag msg tools
I don’t understand the application of the Task Force optional rules. Can anyone explain how this works. Especially unsure how they act as a decoy if blocks are sitting in the task force boxes. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant F.
msg tools
I think you can put as many ships as you want in the task force boxes. Then you deploy them as a one block unit. The task force may be empty so it acts as a decoy. The enemy does know the composition but not which task force if you use all 3.

For example if you have 2 of the 3 task force boxes empty, the Axis will not know which one so they act as decoys.

Thant's my take on it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.