Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » General

Subject: Understanding Card Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Clifton
msg tools
I am confused on the the Card Action abilities.

I see the Attack 2 and Move 2 on the card as an option instead of using the abilities. Does this mean i can use this as a melee option avoiding disadvantage that ranged would cause?

And what are the little dots for on the card?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Putnam
United States
Lowell
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct that the attack 2, move 2 are options for using the top and bottom halves of the card instead of the printed effects. When using the attack 2, it is a melee attack.

The little dots are for enhancing your cards. See pg. 45 of the rulebook.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Stiles
United States
Brandon
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
deep6ixx wrote:
I am confused on the the Card Action abilities.

I see the Attack 2 and Move 2 on the card as an option instead of using the abilities. Does this mean i can use this as a melee option avoiding disadvantage that ranged would cause?

And what are the little dots for on the card?

Thanks!


Rulebook, bottom of page 18 in the "Character Turn" section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Clifton
msg tools
Thank you for the reply and clearing that up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.