Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: question on railroads for supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Hickey
United States
Galesburg
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
gauging from the illustration/example on page 31R of the original rules, any controlled rail hex, even in neutral or enemy territory, is considered "friendly?"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Cuccia
United States
Metairie
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mb
--- A 'converted rail hex in an unconverted enemy state' is simply a "converted rail hex". Such a "converted rail hex" is not friendly to the friendly player. However, the friendly player can use these rail lines.
--- According to my reading of the rules, an interesting anomaly exists in 'converted rail hexes in an unconverted enemy state'. For this anomaly, we assume that the 'converted rail hex in an unconverted enemy state' have been connected & converted back to a friendly player's home country supply source.
The anomaly:
[1] Friendly player SPs without a leader can use RR movement along those 'converted rail hex in an unconverted enemy state'.
[2] However, friendly player SPs without a leader cannot use ground movement to move along those very same 'converted rail hexes in an unconverted enemy state'.
--- I guess when those friendly soldiers without a leader ride on the train, they don't visit with the hostile & angry local inhabitants along the 'converted rail hexes in the unconverted enemy state'. However, if those friendly guys without a leader attempt to march along the roads next to those RR tracks, the friendly guys without a leader piss off the locals & the friendlies are won't/can't move because of fear of the locals & lack of leader leadership.
whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.