Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Time of Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarians in "No Place Governor" Province rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr. Thomas Franke
Germany
Dortmund
Germany
flag msg tools
Hi together,

in the 2- and 3-player versions certain provinces receive a "no place governor" token. So they don't play any political role.

However, if barbarian tribes reach these provinces can I move into those provinces with my army and attack active and inactive barbarians there?

Do I get legacy for defeating them?

Many thanks and best wishes

T.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
As far as I know barbarians will not move into those provinces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tigrillo wrote:
As far as I know barbarians will not move into those provinces.


I disagree!

the rules wrote:
Provinces marked with a No Place Governor marker are treated
like any other province
except players cannot choose them as their
initial province nor target them with the Place Governor action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
So we played it wrong then
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bachman
United States
Colonie
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tariannor wrote:
Hi together,

in the 2- and 3-player versions certain provinces receive a "no place governor" token. So they don't play any political role.

However, if barbarian tribes reach these provinces can I move into those provinces with my army and attack active and inactive barbarians there?

Do I get legacy for defeating them?

Many thanks and best wishes

T.

Yes, you do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
Agree with Martin. It's also annoying when Zenobia turns up. The emperor has to go to Aegyptus to deal with her but can't take the province.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.