Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Betrayal at House on the Hill» Forums » Rules

Subject: One question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Parf
msg tools
The rules said that Traitor is still an explorer and moving like others.. AND "You can choose not to be affected by an event card. If
you choose to be affected by one, though, you have to
accept any rolls or penalties.
"

The question is - Does traitor have to finish his move if he\she opens new room and found event? Even if he don't wanna be affected by this card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PJ Cunningham
United States
Greenfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, when the traitor discovers a room with a symbol, they must still end their move in that room, even though they can disregard harmful text on the tile and can choose to ignore an event card (after drawing it but before rolling dice).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Parf
msg tools
That change a lot! Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.