Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Played Last night, Dead Run question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Newland
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Ninja Vanish!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I know you have to do what the cards says even its negative like stumble but what about dead run. If you don't use the boots, then do you get clank?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hendee
United States
Frisco
Texas
flag msg tools
I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Whenever you become anxious or stressed, outer purpose has taken over, and you have lost sight of your inner purpose. Your state of consciousness is primary. All else is secondary.
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You always get what it says at the bottom of the card.
"+2 clank. You don't have to stop in Crystal Caves this turn."

You choose whether or not to spend the resources on the top left of the card.
- Skill
- Swords
- Boots

So you get the clank even if you don't use the boots. Unless you are out of clank cubes. Then you got something for nothing. And you better be hurrying because there is trouble in your future.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Newland
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Ninja Vanish!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome! Thank you man for the quick response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.