Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do ghillie’s spikes stop baddie movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each baddie can move up to two spaces during its turn. If it steps on spikes on the first step, and gets pushed to one side, does the baddie keep moving afterwards - potentially right back into the space where the trap was, or does movement stop?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately, the Spikes do not stop movement. The Hidden Rut could possibly though.

After they trigger the Spikes, they get dealt True Damage equal to the number on the die and possibly getting moved to an adjacent lane. If they have any movement left, they would still use their remaining movement to move towards the closest Gearloc.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
is there a specific part of the rule book or FAQ that clarifies that point?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Martin
United States
East Lyme
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Never enough of these to go around...
badge
Never cut a deal with this guy...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ghille's Reference Sheet under Spikes.

Spikes (T)- Do # True Damage. Move unit to an adjacent lane of Trap position if open.

Chances are if there other details about Spikes other than what is in that description, it would either be on the back of the reference sheet under Critical Ghillie Details or in the FAQ.

I believe Spikes only do True Damage, possibly move the enemy to an adjacent lane and nothing more.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.