Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legend of the Five Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding fate to Characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Martins
United States
Eugene
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules reference says, on p7, that when I play a character form my hand or provinces, I can put extra fate on it.

If a card effect, like Charge!, makes me put a character into play, am I still able to do that? It seems like “play” and “put into play” may be intentionally different.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They are, check the RRG entry for 'play and put into play' - when an effect puts a character into play, you bypass the cost and also the opportunity to put extra fate on it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Martins
United States
Eugene
OR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TwoShedsJackson wrote:
They are, check the RRG entry for 'play and put into play' - when an effect puts a character into play, you bypass the cost and also the opportunity to put extra fate on it.


Thanks for finding that!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.