Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dust 1947» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suppressed Units and Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marwan Marwan مروان مروان
Canada
Greater Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A suppressed unit activates, rolls two dice. The dice rolls result in NO faction symbols. The unit activates with one action...(game continues)...

What happens to the suppressed token on that unit, does it stay with the unit or does it downgrade to an under fire token or is it removed completely?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance
Australia
South Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As that condition isn't listed for token removal the suppression stays on the unit. They'll just have to try to clear it when they next activate.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus G
Sweden
Gothenburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
EyeLost is correct, and that is basically the point of the Suppression mechanic:

* If you succeed the roll to remove the tokens, the Unit shakes off the chock and continues to fight according to plan.
* If you fail the roll to remove the tokens, the Unit is still afraid and hesitating.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.