Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle – The Monster Box of Monsters Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Umbridge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cindy Breese
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools

I have a question on when Umbridge is played.

At the end of my turn I have one heart left and I played all my cards and assigned all my bolts then I want to purchase a hogwarts card.

I buy something for five coins which then triggers Umbridge's I take the one heart hit which stuns me. since I have no cards or money how does this work.

Do we just add one to the location and I "reset" my heart and deal out my new hand since I techincially was stunned at the end of my turn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Hopkins
United States
Converse
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You’ve got it! You can definitely set things up like this so that the damage from being stunned is minimal, at least with villain triggers that happen during your action phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.