Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fief: France 1429» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Each Uprising Card Give You 1 Dice + 1 Auto Hit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you play multiple uprising cards, dies each give you one die of kills plus one bonus hit?

For, example, you play two uprising cards, do you get two dice, plus 2 bonus kills?

If you play three uprising cards, do you get three dice, plus 3 bonus kills?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
N Jones
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
You are who you choose to be.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Arcturus2006 wrote:
If you play multiple uprising cards, dies each give you one die of kills plus one bonus hit?

For, example, you play two uprising cards, do you get two dice, plus 2 bonus kills?

If you play three uprising cards, do you get three dice, plus 3 bonus kills?


This depends on if a building is present:
Page 16 English rules 1.12

If several opponents have Troops, the Player who played the Uprising card chooses which Troops are attacked first. Stronghold and Fortified City Attack Penalties still apply against an Uprising. A Secret Passage card can be played by any Player to help the Uprising cancel the Attack Penalty (10.2.2).

Note: If no Battle Dice are rolled due to Attacker Penalties, then no Uprising +1 bonus hit takes effect. Heavy Rain does not affect an Uprising.

An Uprising card can be played before a Battle to weaken the defenders before the main attack occurs. Multiple Uprising cards can be played on a Village at the same time, even by different Players.

Example: Three Uprising cards are played for a possible 3-12 hits (3 Battle Dice, plus the +1 Bonus hit for each).

If the Uprising kills all Troops in a Village, then:
• Any remaining Lords are killed, since Captives are not taken,
• All Mills and the Stronghold in the Village are destroyed. Fortified Cities are not affected.

Once resolved, the Uprising card is discarded onto the Fortune & Disaster Discard Pile.

Example: David plays an Uprising card on the Village of Mazilles, which has a Stronghold and 2 Men at Arms on it. The Uprising card attacks with 1 Battle Die +1 bonus hit, but the Battle Die is cancelled due to the Stronghold Attack Penalty. The Uprising would fail, since the +1 bonus hit only counts if the Battle Die is rolled. But David had previously made an agreement with Grady who plays another Uprising card. With the two Uprising cards, they now have: 2 Battle Dice - 1 Stronghold Penalty = 1 Battle Die to resolve the Uprising. David rolls the Battle Die for a 1, adds +1 bonus hit, for a total of 2 hits. Both Men at Arms are killed and therefore the Stronghold is destroyed.

Bishops (1.4) and Cardinals (1.5) may attempt to stop an Uprising.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
N Jones
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
You are who you choose to be.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tl;dr
No buildings: 1 die roll + 1 for each card played.

With buildings: 1 die roll + 1 for each card over the building penalty.

Stronghold (-1) requires 2 cards for 1 die roll + 1
Stronghold (-1) requires 3 cards for 2 die roll + 2
Strongholds can be destoryed.

Fortified City (-2) requires 3 cards for 1 die roll + 1
Fortified Cities cannot be destoryed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serj K
Ukraine
flag msg tools
Can I play Uprising one after other on the same village?
And if Bishop have already calm the Uprising can I play one more on the same target?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I AM Not A Number
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Helfer wrote:
Can I play Uprising one after other on the same village?
And if Bishop have already calm the Uprising can I play one more on the same target?

Yes and Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.