Subject: Deck Building/Houses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke Pickett
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Hi everyone,
I am new to this game and am a little confused on how the deck-building really works. I understand the basic rules of how to build a deck (as specified in the instruction manual), but what I don't understand is how many decks there are supposed to be. With the core set, it gave you 4 decks to build: A Stark/Greyjoy deck, a Lannister/Tyrell deck, a Night's Watch/Baratheon deck, and a Targaryen/Martell deck. Now, they have released three deluxe expansions: a Stark focused one, a Lannister focused one, and a Night's Watch focused one. The next one would be expected to be a Targaryen focused one but they announced it as a Tyrell focused one. My question is, does this mean Tyrell gets its own deck now? Do these houses have to be used together in the first place? And does this mean that the Targaryen/Martell deck is under-powered at this time (since no expansions have really benefited it)? Correct me if any of this information is wrong or misinterpreted, and thank you for any responses.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lelas
Ireland
Dublin
Dublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ACTING TALENT!
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, welcome to the game.

The decks in the rulebook are suggested starter decks. These are mainly to get you playing and are a bit like an intro to the game.

Have a look at this video, which should give you a basic understanding of Deckbuilding in the game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hedyn Brand
Norway
Oslo
Lethargy
flag msg tools
Nothing to see here. Move along.
badge
Rules? I gotta read RULES‽
mbmbmbmbmb
lkpick425 wrote:
what I don't understand is how many decks there are supposed to be. With the core set, it gave you 4 decks to build

I'm not sure I understand why you are asking like that