Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Favor of the Pharaoh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Treasure Tile Conditions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spudkitty

Idaho
msg tools
mbmbmb
I looked through the other threads pertaining to the Treasure tile, but didn't see this question addressed. Can anyone clarify ...

When the power on the Treasure Tile is used and the player divides the locked dice into two groups in order to claim two yellow/blue tiles, are there any other conditions that must be met?

Some people in our group say that the row from which you choose a tile must match the number of dice in the group. In other words, if there are three dice in one group, the choice of tile must come from the 3-dice row.

Another person in our group says that the player can only take tiles that meet the conditions above the tile. In other words, if the tile the player wants to take is under a 'three-of-a-kind' condition, the dice in the locked group must have three of the same numbers before it can be claimed.

Lastly, if any two yellow/blue tiles can be picked up, without regard to any other condition, why bother dividing the dice at all?

I'm sure our group is making this far more complicated than necessary. Hopefully someone here will set us straight. Thank you!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spudkitty wrote:
Another person in our group says that the player can only take tiles that meet the conditions above the tile. In other words, if the tile the player wants to take is under a 'three-of-a-kind' condition, the dice in the locked group must have three of the same numbers before it can be claimed.


Yes, of course. Each group has to match the conditions for claiming a tile. What would be the point of dividing the dice, otherwise?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
Each group has to match the conditions for claiming a tile.

Correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spudkitty

Idaho
msg tools
mbmbmb
Many thanks for all the help for this great game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.